Friday, April 12, 2024
HomeTVDavid Oyelowo Is Law of the Land in Taylor Sheridan Anthology (PHOTOS)

David Oyelowo Is Law of the Land in Taylor Sheridan Anthology (PHOTOS)

“I’m the law of this land. I’m Deputy U.S. Marshal Bass Reeves, and your wicked days are done.” With that, we are introduced to David Oyelowo‘s Lawmen: Bass Reeves in the new anthology series from Taylor Sheridan coming to Paramount+.

In addition to the teaser (which you can watch above), the streaming service has released the first images for the show, which premieres this fall. The photos, which you can check out below, offer a look at Oyelowo and the rest of the cast.

The series brings the legendary lawman and outlaws of the Wild West to life. Bass Reeves, known as the greatest frontier hero in American history, worked in the post-Reconstruction era as a federal peace officer in the Indian Territory, capturing over 3,000 of the most dangerous criminals without ever being wounded. Lawmen is an anthology series, with future iterations following other iconic lawmen and outlaws who impacted history.

Lawmen: Bass Reeves also stars Lauren E. Banks, Demi Singleton, Forrest Goodluck, Barry Pepper, Donald Sutherland, and Dennis Quaid. The cast also includes Shea Whigham and Garrett Hedlund as guest stars, and, in recurring roles, Joaquina Kalukango, Lonnie Chavis, Grantham Coleman, Tosin Morohunfola, Dale Dickey, Rob Morgan, Ryan O’Nan, Margot Bingham, Mo Brings Plenty, Justin Hurtt-Dunkley, and Bill Dawes.

Executive producers include Sheridan, showrunner Chad Feehan, Oyelowo, David C. Glasser, Jessica Oyelowo, David Permut, Christina Alexandra Voros, Ron Burkle, Bob Yari, and David Hutkin. The eight-episode season is produced by MTV Entertainment Studios, 101 Studios, Sheridan’s Bosque Ranch Productions and Oyelowo’s Yoruba Saxon exclusively for Paramount+.

Check out the photos below.

Lawmen: Bass Reeves, Series Premiere, Fall 2023, Paramount+

This story originally appeared on TV Insider

- Advertisment -

Most Popular

Recent Comments